PTDI Lee Crittenden Award

In honor of Lee Crittenden who helped found PTDI and was a staunch supporter until his death in 1998, this award is given to an individual who exemplifies the overall mission of PTDI.

Past Recipients




1999 Herb Schmidt Contract Freighters Inc.
2000 Wade Murphree American Institute of Technology (AIT)
2001 Harold Haase Career Publishing
2002 Virginia DeRoze Truckload Carriers Assn.
2003 Mike McCombs Great West Casualty Company
2004 Harry Kowalchyk National Tractor Trailer School (NTTS)
2005 Herbert Fotheringham PTDI certification consultant
2006 Lana Batts Transport Capital Partners; formerly president of PTDI
2007 Robert McClanahan Central Tech Transportation & Safety Education
2008 Ray Haight MacKinnon Transport
2009 Don Hess John Wood Community College
2009 Ed Kynaston Retired
2010 Mark Johnson International Brotherhood of Teamsters
2011 Carl Spatocco Education Affiliates/All-State Career School
2012 Marlene Dakita PTDI
2013 David Money Liberty Mutual Insurance
2014 Terry Burnett Burnett Insurance
2015 Kim Richardson Kim Richardson Transportation Specialists
2016 Chuck Wirth American Institute of Trucking
2017 Chris Antonik Delaware Technical Community College
2018 Jeffrey K. Davis Napa River Insurance Services
2019 Kevin Burch Jet Express

© PTDI  ~  501(c)3 Not-for Profit  ~   44 Canal Center Plaza, Alexandria, VA 22314

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software